No bake PB & J slices

Makes 8 slices and you only need 5 ingredients!

I absolutely love peanut butter, currently on a mission to eat enough peanut butter so my mum can have a matching collection of jars (currently on my 4th jar in 3 months)😂

Peanut butter goes great with jam but store bought jam is often high in sugar so I made my own using just strawberries and flaxseeds (you could substitute for chia seeds or any type of berries)

Peanut butter base:

80g ground oats

100g crunchy peanut butter

100g softened pitted dates

Blend up the ingredients with a few drops of water, spread the contents in a container and place in the freezer

Jam topping:

180g chopped strawberries

15g flaxseeds

Heat the berries in a pan with a drop of water, add the flaxseeds and allow to cool before spreading over the peanut butter base and placing in the freezer until firm

Place in fridge until ready to eat then slice them up and enjoy 😊

Leave a comment